West Bromwich Albion
7:00 PM UTC
Game Details
Real Betis
7:00 PM UTC
Game Details

ATK play Kerala Blasters in ISL season opener

Hengbart and Borja will both be key for their teams in the final.
ATK host Kerala in the opening game of the new ISL season.

The fourth season of the Indian Super League, in its new, extended format, will begin on November 17 with last year's finalists ATK playing Kerala Blasters in the opening game. Bengaluru FC will get their first taste of the ISL when they play Mumbai City on November 19 at home, while Jamshedpur FC, the second new team this year, will play North East United away in their first game of the ISL.

Sunil Chhetri, who played for Mumbai City FC for the first three ISL seasons, will face his former team...

Kerala, meet Berbatov, the Bulgarian who'll never be a vulgarian

Playing Berbatov alongside Rooney, Ronaldo and Tevez was a bit like sending Tyrion Lannister along with Jon, Tormund and the Hound to fight the White Walkers.

September 2008. Manchester United are in the middle of their last great title-winning run under Alex Ferguson. The team has stardust everywhere but the focus is the forward line of Rooney, Ronaldo and Tevez, a blur of speed, skill and interchanging positions. They can - and do - score from anywhere and everywhere but their USP is speed, making the most of those raking crossfield Paul Scholes passes.

Into this fluid, frantic mix is dropped Dimitar Berbatov, languid, almost lazy, with a shyness as...

ESPN FC  By ESPN staff

ISL side Kerala Blasters sign Dimitar Berbatov on one-year contract

Dimitar Berbatov has been without a club since leaving PAOK Salonika last summer.

Indian Super League side Kerala Blasters have signed former Manchester United and Tottenham striker Dimitar Berbatov.

Berbatov, 36, has signed a one-year contract with the club and will link up with former United teammate Wes Brown and head coach Rene Meulensteen, who was Sir Alex Ferguson's assistant at Old Trafford between 2007 and 2013.

Kerala announced the news in a tweet which read: "Golden touch, turns like a dream & a deadly finish. The Bulgarian Hitman is set to take ISL by storm."


Bengaluru FC 2.0 promises exciting things as ISL team resumes AFC campaign

Sunil Chhetri in action with Dimas Delgado and Udanta Singh during a training session ahead of BFC's Inter-Zonal semifinal against 4.25 SC.
Sunil Chhetri in action with Dimas Delgado and Udanta Singh during a training session ahead of BFC's Inter-Zonal semifinal against 4.25 SC.

The emergence and continued excellence of Bengaluru FC (BFC) has been one of the brightest stories in Indian football across the last half a decade or so. Since their formation in 2013, BFC have won the I-League twice, become the first Indian club to reach the AFC Cup final and have distinguished themselves as the most professionally run club in the country.

Wednesday will mark a new beginning as BFC take to the field at the Kanteerava Stadium as an Indian Super League (ISL) club for the first time,...

Bengaluru FC sign India's No.1 goalkeeper Gurpreet Singh Sandhu

Gurpreet will be available for Bengaluru FC's AFC Cup campaign

Bengaluru FC have signed India's top goalkeeper Gurpreet Singh Sandhu from Norwegian side Stabaek FC on a one-year deal ahead of the 2017-18 season. 

Gurpreet, who is now the first Indian player to be signed by an Indian club from a European team with a transfer fee, will be available for Bengaluru's AFC Cup campaign, as well as their Inter-Zonal semi-final against North Korean side April 25 SC on August 23. 

"While the experience of playing in Europe was fantastic, lack of game time...