FC Cologne
RB Leipzig
Game Details

When is the PFA Premier League player of the year announced?

The PFA Player of the Year shortlist has been announced. 

Manchester City and Liverpool dominate the Raheem Sterling and Virgil van Dijk among those shortlisted.

Sergio Aguero, Sadio Mane, Bernardo Silva and Eden Hazard join Sterling and Van Dijk on the six-man list, with last year's winner Mohamed Salah failing to make the cut. There is also no place for Kevin De Bruyne, who lost out to Salah last term.

The winner will be crowned at a gala ceremony in London on Sunday, April 28. Full details of the winner will be available on ESPN FC. 

At the same ceremony, the Young Player of the Year will be announced too. 

Silva and Sterling also feature on the Young Player list along with Liverpool's Trent Alexander-Arnold, Manchester United's Marcus Rashford, West Ham's Declan Rice and Bournemouth's David Brooks.


Premier League index

Premier League scores

Premier League table

Premier League transfers


Use a Facebook account to add a comment, subject to Facebook's Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your Facebook name, photo & other personal information you make public on Facebook will appear with your comment, and may be used on ESPN's media platforms. Learn more.