MLS announces SuperLiga field

May 14, 2009
NEW YORK -- San Luis, Santos Laguna, Tigres and Atlas will play in this year's SuperLiga along with Chicago, Chivas USA, Kansas City and New England.

The third edition of the eight-team tournament will start June 20 and end Aug. 5, Major League Soccer said Thursday.

The top MLS teams from last year's regular season who weren't in the CONCACAF Champions League were invited along with the top four Mexican clubs who weren't in the region's top club tournament.

Pachuca ...

Read more

ESPN Conversations