West Bromwich Albion
12:30 PM UTC
Game Details
Manchester City
West Ham United
3:00 PM UTC
Game Details
Athletic Bilbao
6:15 PM UTC
Game Details
4:00 PM UTC
Game Details
AS Roma
6:45 PM UTC
Game Details
AS Monaco
Paris Saint-Germain
6:45 PM UTC
Game Details
New York Red Bulls
New England Revolution
6:30 PM UTC
Game Details
Portland Timbers
Seattle Sounders FC
9:00 PM UTC
Game Details
Orlando City SC
New York City FC
11:00 PM UTC
Game Details
ESPN FC  By ESPN staff

Australian FOTY shortlist revealed

The announcement for the Professional Footballers Australia (PFA) Footballer of the Year, PFA Women's Footballer of the Year and PFA Harry Kewell Medal nominees has been made.

Daniel McBreen celebrates after netting the only goal of the game
Daniel McBreen is honoured to have made the list.

FA President Simon Colosimo said this year's nominees, made up from the A-League, W-League or Australian players based overseas, are of a high standard once again. "The recognition of your peers is the most prestigious individual honour you can receive as a professional footballer," he said.

"In a year when we have seen countless outstanding performances from players both at home and abroad, and for club and country the bar has once again been set extremely high. All the nominees should be extremely proud of their achievements and the key role they have played in the success of Australian football."

The 2012-13 A-League golden boot winner Daniel McBreen is among a host of high-profile Australian names selected by the PFA Awards Committee and said "to be nominated for an award that has been won previously by the likes of Tim Cahill and Brett Holman is a huge honour. This is the award that footballers value most as all professionals want to be respected by their peers and there is no bigger way of showing that you have earned their respect."

PFA Footballer of the Year

Tim Cahill

Ante Covic

Mile Jedinak

Robbie Kruse

Daniel McBreen

Mark Schwarzer

Archie Thompson

PFA Women's Footballer of the Year

Stephanie Catley

Brianna Davey

Samantha Kerr

PFA Harry Kewell Medal

James Holland

Shane Lowry

Aaron Mooy

Tommy Oar

Tom Rogic

Marco Rojas

Trent Sainsbury

The shortlist is voted on by over 250 professional footballers in Australia and overseas, with the winners to be announced on Wednesday, Nov. 13 at the Australian Football Awards in Sydney.


Use a Facebook account to add a comment, subject to Facebook's Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your Facebook name, photo & other personal information you make public on Facebook will appear with your comment, and may be used on ESPN's media platforms. Learn more.