12:00 PM UTC
Game Details
Bayern Munich
VfL Wolfsburg
2:30 PM UTC
Game Details
Stoke City
3:00 PM UTC
Game Details
Leicester City
Manchester City
5:30 PM UTC
Game Details
Real Madrid
Deportivo La Coruña
7:45 PM UTC
Game Details
Toronto FC
Seattle Sounders FC
1:00 AM UTC Dec 11, 2016
Game Details

Bengaluru FC to face Jordan's Al Wehdat in AFC Champions League

Bengaluru FC had a dream run in the AFC Cup this year.

AFC Cup finalists Bengaluru FC begin their continental campaign next year against Jordanian club Al Wehdat SC in the preliminary stage 2 fixture of the AFC Champions League, Asia's premier club competition.

Bengaluru FC need not compete in a preliminary stage 1 game because their run to the AFC Cup finals has helped improve India's ranking among member nations of the Asian Football Confederation (AFC ) for continental competitions. Mohun Bagan 2015 I-League champions  had to go through...

 By Nicolas Anil

JDT testing new Argentina imports for 2017 Malaysia Super League

ESPN FC's Jason Dasey gives a behind-the-scenes look at all the drama both on and off the pitch at the 2016 Malaysia Charity Shield.

Defending Malaysia Super League (MSL) champions Johor Darul Ta'zim (JDT) say they won't be heavy spenders for the 2017 season, as the club aims to emphasise more on youth development.

So far, midfielder Nazmi Faiz has been snapped up from Selangor, while Syahrul Azwari and Haziq Nadzli were signed from Sarawak and PDRM FA respectively.

JDT chief Mario Gomez confirmed that the three-time MSL champions were refining their squad for 2017, with one or two foreigners joining the ranks.

That could mean...

Al Ain's Omar Abdulrahman named AFC Player of the Year

Omar Abdulrahman & Mahdi Ali
Omar Abdulrahman, left, received the AFC player of the year award.

Attacking midfielder Omar Abdulrahman won the Asian Football Confederation player of the year award for helping Al Ain reach the final of the AFC Champions League and steering the United Arab Emirates into the last round of qualifying for the World Cup.

"This achievement is a national achievement,'' Abdulrahman said at the awards ceremony on Thursday.

"This award is for the UAE national team and Al Ain. It is the second year in a row that the award goes to a player from the UAE, it's proof that...

Western Sydney to play ACL matches at Campbelltown Stadium

Western Sydney Wanderers celebrate Brendon Santalab's opener.
Western Sydney Wanderers will play their Asian Champions League games at Campbelltown Stadium.

Asian Champions League winners Western Sydney Wanderers will take their home games in the 2017 competition to Campbelltown Stadium.

The 2014 title-winners will play their three group stage games at the southwestern Sydney venue, where they're also due to play an A-League match in January against Newcastle.

Wanderers chief executive John Tsatsimas said the club brokered a deal with the stadium as part of their aims to represent the whole of Sydney's west.

"Our members and fans come from all over...

Bengaluru begin title defence, Champions League quest in January

Bengaluru FC are likely to begin their I-League title defence from January 7, 2017.

Bengaluru FC, who made history as the first Indian club to play an AFC Cup final in Doha on November 5, are likely to begin their I-League title defence from January 7, 2017.

"As of now, the I-League is a nine-team competition like last year, with Aizawl FC playing in place of Salgaocar," I-League CEO Sunando Dhar told ESPN, confirming that two-time national champions Salgaocar will not be a part of the I-League, and will be replaced by Mizoram-based Aizawl, originally relegated following their...